It’s been a really interesting week for me.

To switch websites does not seem to be a big deal there are so many out there.  But it was a big deal, it took author forever to figure out the best one, that looks good, easy for me to use  (I am a tech dummy).  Finally after a lot of hard work I found it.  I think it looks pretty good please check out my new website, please feel free to like and comment 🙂

 

 

 

I had a delightful chat on Chatting With Sherri with writer/producer/host Justin Andrew Hoke about his many and BioPhoto (1)varied projects.  We talked about his books and radio show and the new films that he is working on.  The man is the king of Steampunk!  

 

 

 

guidomds1

I had a very lively chat on Chatting With Sherri with author, Guido Mina di Sospiro about his book; The Metaphysics of Ping-Pong! The theme of his books is; To spin or not to spin? – that is the metaphysical question. Listen in;  

 

 

Next week on Chatting With Sherri I am excited to welcomes back, Emmy Winning, Brooks Wachtel! 1/19/16 10489930_10154427743830183_4468072029084133680_n1030am pt!  Brooks is a fascinating, fun and very engaging man, I am looking forward to IMG_0008 (2)our chat to talk about all his newest adventures; 

 

 

?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????As for Sherri’s Playhouse we had a full rehearsal for our new radio play and my cheeks are raw from biting them to keep from laughing! It’s so funny. Tip of the hat to our cast, they are wonderful!!!! https://www.facebook.com/Sherris-Playhouse-1415103118746094/

 

IMG_0006I am not sure if I shared this but I am so proud of my cast for the play ‪#‎JohnDoe‬ by Everett Robert. Not only did they give a superb performance but they beat all other of the radio plays in Sherri’s Playhouse, (Including my own) to be in the top ten for The Chatty Award! Well done all! Please enjoy the fun; http://tobtr.com/s/8046145 

fantasy time-black (1)

For new authors, one of the issues as an independent or small press author is to make sure everything is right.  For instance ever since I published the second edition of my book, Fantasy Time Inc.  I have had nothing but issues with the display on some of the pages. For instance the reviews for the first edition keeps appearing on the second edition. Categories are not appearing and they are being linked together.  Also the different types of books, paperback, e-book and audio are not being linked together.  I have been working for weeks to try to make it right, cross your fingers and say a prayer for me. Some new reviews for my other two books;

A couple of reviews for Different Is Beautiful; hamazon.com/gp/customer-a new full book cover of dibre and

 

A couple of reviews for Entering My Second Half; 11891989_830447113739031_7810264273073449041_nre and

 

 

Alan-Rickman-alan-rickman-13116364-2560-1684I was really shocked and saddened by the death of Alan Rickman, I had to get it out.  So I wrote a short blog in tribute to the great man; The true loss of a great talent, Alan Rickman. https://t.co/NATPuGFDMI

 

 

 

I just updated my Father Brown fan fiction story; Love looks not with the eyes, but with the mind. by Rithebard – Father Inspector SullivanBrown (2013) http://archiveofourown.org/works/4561179 

 

 

 

 

1382977_10202380777463848_1342403736_n

I now have three books to promote so I am very happy to let you know that I will be on some panels next year at Condor!  So keep an eye on this page, and my new website for any updates. on Feb 26-28th http://www.condorcon.org/

 

I will be going to the Global Influence Summit on Feb 19th it’s taking place in San Diego its at the Wyndham Bayside from February 18th and the 19th, 2016. http://www.globalinfluencesummit.com/

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under acting, Anja Gruber, Anti Bullying Book, audio books, Audio Fantasy Time Inc, Awards, blogs, blogtalk radio, books, Brooks Wachtel, Chatting with Sherri, children's book, children's books, Condor, conventions, creative, Different Is Beautiful, Entering My Second Half, entertainment, events, fan fiction, Fantasy Time Inc, Father Brown, plays, reviews, screenwriting, Sherri Rabinowitz, Sherri's Playhouse, The Chatty Award, theater, tv, writing

Leave a Reply

