Live radio plays, New editions of books, Producing Chatting With Sherri, you can’t accuse me of being idle?

 


12180022_10153724802916882_525706370_n
Well the time has come the play will be brought to life for you by our amazing cast for #JohnDoe and I can’t wait for the performance on Nov 8th at 4pm pacific time; http://tobtr.com/s/8046145 !  please check our Facebook page for any updates ; https://www.facebook.com/Sherris-Playhouse-1415103118746094/ To hear our cast chat about our play please listen in to our pre-show interview; http://tobtr.com/s/8025125

?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

Give me a week then I will begin casting the next production, please send me an a not to my Facebook page for Sherri’s Playhouse if your interested in performing a live radio play, we still have three plays this season to cast and I can’t wait to hear from you. https://www.facebook.com/Sherris-Playhouse-1415103118746094/

BookCoverPreview (1)Meanwhile I am still working on my latest project, the new edition of Fantasy Time inc. , the audio book is now in its final stages so I am going through the proofs of the paperback and e-book editions.  Once these are out you will no longer be able to purchase the first edition via anything but this blog and my new website when it is complete.  So anyone who does own the first edition it just went up in value a bit 🙂 The cover was created by the talented Anja Gruber once more, she also created the cover for Different Is Beautiful.

 

 I would like to take a minute to thank everyone who has been listening to my shows on both Chatting With
Sherri andauthor Sherri’s Playhouse.  The stats for both have been rising very quickly of late and I want to thank the kindness of my guests and actors and playwrights who give their time generously to talk about what they love and for the performers who also give their time to act with their voices to delight of many people in my audience.  And most of all to you listeners who listen live and download the shows.  You have my heart filled with gratitude for taking the time to listen.  I work very hard to present you with fun, interesting and touching shows and I am so glad you’re enjoying them….the management 🙂 ❤

This week on Chatting With Sherri we will chat with author Josh Vogt to talk about his books; Enter the Janitor and Pathfinder Tales; Forge of Ashes! Enter the Janitor; The first book of The Cleaners series, this humorous urban fanJosh-8194-2 - smallertasy focuses on a janitor who works for a supernatural sanitation company and must train a new, germaphobic apprentice. Pathfinder Tales: Forge of Ashes;A tie-in novel to the Pathfinder roleplaying game, following a female dwarven barbarian as she encounters monsters and mayhem in her quest to restore her broken family. http://www.blogtalkradio.com/rithebard/2015/11/10/chatting-with-sherri

 

This week I was able to chat with the lovely and talented author RM Alexander!  We talked about her new books, The Real You and how she was inspired to write this series.  We also chatted about writing and balancing it with real life and her passions in life. In The Real You;  Paige Reed and Kellen Richards couldn’t be a more unlikely couple. But1969204_373257192812495_1915053878_nwhen they meet on location for the next big Richards blockbuster, they soon realize the only thing more dangerous than those stalking Hollywood’s elite is looking beyond the mask to learn…and love…who they really are. http://www.blogtalkradio.com/rithebard/2015/11/03/chatting-with-sherri-welcomes-back-author-rm-alexander

 

full cover of my book

 

Entering My Second Half by Sherri Rabinowitz;  What follows are fascinating bits and bobs of my life. The things I have done, the people I have met, the places I have been. I have re-written the goals of my life and these experiences helped me formed them. As I write this I began to realize I have led a hell of life!  http://www.amazon.com/dp/B015T985JO/ref=cm_sw_r_tw_dp_I0alwb18W40ZM  You can receive an Authorgraph from for “Entering My Second Half”  I have two interviews coming up this month for the book and one will be very unusual, I will tell you more as we get closer the first interview will be at the end of the next week and the unusual one will be the following week, I can’t wait!

 

I wrote this blog when I couldn’t find a show on Itunes and YouTube and they are not planning to show them 1ccbbbdea36e91c86d25630e497e7b6b (1)here in the states according to my Cox Rep.  I really think Nathan page is talented so I wrote; We would like to see more of Mr. Nathan Page, Please! http://wp.me/p2MXCg-5m via @wordpressdotcom

 

 

 

 

3bc821dd9d98208f10af61a5d9c7b774SAVE THE DATE: MFMM/DIJR FAN APPRECIATION EVENT APRIL 15-17, 2016 Los Angeles, CA Included: Photography throughout the evening event Gifts and Prizes Transportation – To and From Airport/Throughout evening activities Lodging All Food and Beverage (Exclusive of Saturday Breakfast) Schedule of Events Friday, April 15th, 2016 7:00-9:00 p.m. Welcome Cocktail Reception – Ace Hotel, Los Angeles, CA Mezzanine Silent Auction (TBD) Hors d’oeuvres Cocktails Saturday, April 16th, 2016 Breakfast – On Own Afternoon Picnic Lunch and Mystery Event (Tentative – 11:30-2:30 p.m.) Free Time – On Own Evening Dinner – TBD Evening Mystery Event (includes cocktails, transportation, event activities and photographer throughout the evening) Sunday, April 17th, 2016 Farewell Brunch – 11:00-2:00 p.m. TBD FOR MORE DETAILS PLEASE EMAIL ANDREA COBBS-WATERMAN AT mfmmevents@gmail.com

Leave a comment

Filed under acting, Anja Gruber, audio books, blogs, blogtalk radio, books, Chatting with Sherri, creative, Different Is Beautiful, Entering My Second Half, entertainment, Fantasy Time Inc, JohnDoe by Everett Robert, Miss Fisher Murder Mysteries, Nathan Page, Sherri's Playhouse, theater, tv, writing

Leave a Reply

