Finished play and started novel!!

?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????Finally finished my new play today, it is such a different play, very different for me.  It is the most political, sexiest play I have ever written.  It is based on a true story set in 1920’s New York.  The name of the play is Cat’s Pajama’s I should start casting it in December and I will be directing and narrating it.  I can’t wait!

 

We had a rehearsal today, our cast is wonderful and I can’t wait for the performance of ‪#‎JohnDoe‬ on Nov 8th! I will be posting an updated poster  will very soon check our page on Facebook;   https://www.facebook.com/Sherris-Playhouse-1415103118746094/timeline/#!/Sherris-Playhouse-1415103118746094/timeline/

I am working on my next book, it is a YA novel with two girls in the lead, I love that because most of them either 14 - 1have a girl and boy or just a boy. This story is exciting to me, because there are parts that touches on one of the most difficult part of my childhood. I have taken that experience and transmuted it into a story about children working together to bring peace to the world.  It will be my first series and that part scares me a bit, but I am very excited at the same time.

 

 

 

full cover of my bookMy new book Entering My Second Half is #13 in the top 20 in Hot New Releases in Biographies & Memoirs http://www.amazon.com/gp/new-releases/books/300956/ref=zg_bs_tab_t_bsnr 

I had a lot of fun chatting with Renee on Stories From Unknown Authors about my book, and the journey of my life;   http://www.blogtalkradio.com/storiesfromunknownauthors/2015/10/15/interview-with-sherri-11891989_830447113739031_7810264273073449041_nrabinowitz-for-entering-my-second-half  check out the  website for more info on my book and a peek inside;  http://thecryptocapersseries.blogspot.com/2015/10/interview-with-sheri-rabinowitz-for.html

I also did a guest blog on Bette Steven’s blog it’s called Author Sherri Rabinowitz: Finding My Path to Memoir  . Thank you Bette 🙂

New Review!

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, October 13, 2015
This review is from: Entering My Second Half 
Insightful glimpse into the mind of a gifted writer…

 

 

 

 

 

I wrote a new fan fiction story for Miss Fisher; LOVE NEVER DIES A NATURAL DEATH by Rithebard – Miss 6ba905e374b7d9fdd0a610ec7ee1bd9dFisher’s Murder Mysteries http://archiveofourown.org/works/4997443 via @ao3org

 

 

On Chatting With Sherri this week we chat with Laurie Salzler about her book; In The Stillness of Dawn on In the Stillness of Dawn cover (2)Laurie & Dingo10/20/2015 10:30 AM PT   http://www.blogtalkradio.com/rithebard/2015/10/20/chatting-with-sherri

 

 

 

We chatted  with PK Burian and  ME Drewry about; David Finkleman and Dangerous Magic and the sad and Mary and PattyDavid Finkleman and Dangerous Magicinspirational journey to writing the series. It was a very interesting and touching chat; 

 

 

 

 

My interview with Adrienne Wilkinson has jumped up again, its at; 510, 752 downloads!!!! Isn’t that exciting!  Listen in; 12002826_10153583278023048_7432157992751996833_nfun-and-talented-adrienne-wilkinson  to check out what Adrienne is up to go to;  IMDb:www.imdb.me/adriennewilkinson Twitter:www.twitter.com/Yo_AdrienneWInstagram:www.instagram.com/yo_adriennew/FB:www.facebook.com/adrienne.wilkinson MOB:www.fromthemouthsofbabes.net/ Blog:www.franklymydearstarlet.com/ Youtube channel:www.youtube.com/adriennewilkinsoncom Full site:www.AdrienneWilkinson.com

Nathan Page’s  interview on Chatting With Sherri has climbed to 6,088,825 downloads, isn’t that stunning! NathanPage -2http://www.blogtalkradio.com/rithebard/2015/08/06/i-am-very-excited-to-get-to-chat-with-the-talented-actor-nathan-page to see what he up to please check out his Instagram page; https://instagram.com/mr_nathan_page/ 

Leave a comment

Filed under acting, blogs, books, Chatting with Sherri, creative, Entering My Second Half, entertainment, fan fiction, Fandom, Miss Fisher Murder Mysteries, Miss Fisher Murder Mysteries Fan Fiction, Nathan Page, play Cat's Pajama, plays, politics, Sherri's Playhouse, theater, writing

Leave a Reply

