Losing Myself In My Writing

One of the perks of being a writer is losing yourself in your writing when things go wrong.  This week I had 2 me and bookseveral writing drags and I worked diligently on all my writing projects because personally it was a rotten week.  I dislike when things go wrong.  I like to lose myself in writing, reading and watching favorite tv shows and movies.  Some drink, some take drugs, some shop.  Me I either work on my writing or stick my nose in a book.  I am a readaholic and I am proud of it.

 

 

 

I had Kiss cover _Layout 1a wonderful chat with S N Weddle about his new book; It Starts With a Kiss! We talkedPublicity photos 3 about his journey from TV production with BBC to Reality TV to being an author.  Steve was funny and a great story-teller.  Please listen in;  

 

 

 

This week on Chatting With Sherri, we chat with  James Gordon about his book; Hi, My Name is BoboIMG_20141119_100152.by James bobos book cover nowGordonBecca Wolford Sometimes a weekend can seem like a lifetime to a growing child. He may experience like, fear, anticipation, and other emotions without smooth transition or even realizing it. This is the life of Bobo, a fifth grader, who loves his family, the Superfriends, and chocolate milk. As he introduces himself, get to know him, and you will absolutely love him!!  http://www.blogtalkradio.com/rithebard/2015/04/21/chatting-with-sherri

 

 

 

This new fan fiction story came to me in the middle of the night.  Its pretty much a character study with a bit of Jack/Phryne thrown in; BEWARE THE IDES OF MARCH by Rithebard – Miss Fisher’s Murder Mysteries http://archiveofourown.org/works/3760267 via @ao3org   This is about Jack’s reaction to the fall of Caesar, his mentor, George Sanderson.

tumblr_nmma91zgjO1u9l8rao3_1280I will be adding the last part of  MY BRIDGE OUT OF THE ABYSS this week 🙂 

http://archiveofourown.org/works/3670248 

I just updated my Weebly website. 

 

?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????We are now accepting resume for actors for parts in the radio plays. So please send me a note if your interested!  Remember its all in the voice! https://www.facebook.com/pages/Sherris-Playhouse/1415103118746094  All the radio plays are now on Youtube, I am so excited to share all the work of the talented people involved.  It was a lot of hard work but we also had a lot of fun, thank you everyone 🙂  https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC3gst-mQJWiD01j4fcNCfjg

 

Different Is Beautiful – Dan Poynter’s Global Ebook AwardsGEbA-Nomineethem a very important lesson. A portion of the money goes to charity to help fight bullying;a square teddy cover_bearb (2) http://www.amazon.com/dp/1499617542/ref=cm_sw_r_tw_dp_Phqyub1SATZ37  Different is Beautiful:  This adorable picture is for the month of April  🙂 I will show you a different month lpas often as I can, I know you will love these beautiful pictures and have them in your child’s room or your room 🙂 If you would like one they will be 12.00 each and a portion of each sale will go to PACER’s National Bullying Prevention Center!   http://rithebard.weebly.com/different-is-beautiful.htm

 

 

fantasy time  incThe first edition of Fantasy Time Inc. is now only avail via my website or as an e-book on Kindle.  I also changed the book cover I think it is wonderful it was also created by Anja Gruber the talented artist who created all the illustrations for Different Is Beautiful.  It will be a better book when I get through it.  If you would like a first edition please contact me through my website;  http://rithebard.weebly.com 

 

rithebard teddy

I expanded my on-line store; Rithebard Shop. I have some really cute products for both kids and adults please find what you’re looking for yourself or great gifts for your friends. You’ll find unique merchandise with my art on t-shirts, sweatshirts, mugs, stickers, and more; Checkout my@cafepressshop!http://www.cafepress.com.au/Rithebard

Leave a comment

Filed under acting, Anja Gruber, Anti Bullying Book, blogs, blogtalk radio, books, Chatting with Sherri, children's book, children's books, creative, Different Is Beautiful, Different Is Beautiful Calender, entertainment, fan fiction, Fandom, Fantasy Time Inc, Global E-Book Awards, Global E-Books Award, Miss Fisher Murder Mysteries Fan Fiction, Pacer National Bullying Prevention Center, plays, Rithebard Shop, Sherri's Playhouse, theater, writing

Leave a Reply

