Lesson Learned and Back To Work

As a writer I always backed up my work but I did after I was done with the project not during the project.  But I had a virus on my schrift 2_whiteBGlaptop and it wiped out everything!!!!!!! They not only destroyed my software but my hardware. I took it to Best Buy and thank heavens for the Geek Squad it’s all fixed now, but I am just so mad I could spit. The good news is my proofs for my memoir and all the work I have done on my new YA novel are still with us. The bad news my word program and Nikon program are no longer there. Why do people do this? It is just so damn cruel.

 

 

authorAnd after a nice birthday, I’m back to work on Chatting With Sherri!

 

 

 

MIRROR X hi res cover

 

Chatting With Sherri Welcomes Back Karri Thompson! 02/24  She will chat about her book Mirror X and all her wonderful stories.  

Cassie Dannacher wakes up in a hospital over 1,000 years into the future after her space capsule is retrieved from space. She soon learns that 600 years prior to her arrival, the earth was struck by a karri15-1000plague, killing over half of the world’s population. Naïve and desperate, Cassie, who longs for home and is having trouble adjusting to the new, dictatorial 31st century government, is comforted by Michael Bennett, the 20-year old lead geneticist at the hospital where she was revived. http://www.blogtalkradio.com/rithebard/2015/02/24/chatting-with-sherri-welcomes-back-karri-thompson

 

10409783_803245753049352_3893712058043773424_nI will be appearing on For Promote This! With Jennifer Perry.  On March 3rd Tuesdays at 5:00PM PST.  http://www.blogtalkradio.com/authorsontheairradio2

 

I will also be appearing at Condor in March,  check out the schedule and say hello 🙂 http://www.condorcon.org/html/mainmenu.html

 

 

 

 

 

 

Waltzing is a short fan fiction that was inspired by my new favorite show; Miss Fisher Murder Mystery .  This is 40d30d97946224d4858c7cba1b9e3704after the final scene in the episode,  The Blood of Juana the Mad;  I just felt they had a bit more to talk about. This is my first Miss Fisher Murder Mystery Fan Fiction, I have two more in the works.  I hope you like it. http://mymissfishermurdermysteryfanfictionpage.weebly.com/waltzing.html

 

 

 

a  new full book cover of dib

 

Different is Beautiful is a great gift for any toddler it is beautiful and teaches them a very important lesson. A portion of the money goes to charity to help fight bullying;  http://www.amazon.com/dp/1499617542/ref=cm_sw_r_tw_dp_Phqyub1SATZ37

lp

This adorable picture is for the month of April  🙂 I will show you a different month as often as I can, I know you will love these beautiful pictures and have them in your child’s room or your room 🙂 If you would like one they will be 12.00 each and a portion of each sale will go to PACER’s National Bullying Prevention Center!   http://rithebard.weebly.com/different-is-beautiful.html

 

fantasy time  inc

 

The first edition of Fantasy Time Inc. is now only avail via my website or as an e-book on Kindle.  I also changed the book cover I think it is wonderful it was also created by Anja Gruber the talented artist who created all the illustrations for Different Is Beautiful.  It will be a better book when I get through it.  If you would like a first edition please contact me through my website;  http://rithebard.weebly.com 

 

bib different is beautiful

I expanded my on-line store; Rithebard Shop. I have some really cute products for both kids and adults please find what you’re looking for yourself or great gifts for your friends. You’ll find unique merchandise with my art on t-shirts, sweatshirts, mugs, stickers, and more; Checkout my @cafepress shop!http://www.cafepress.com.au/Rithebard

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Anja Gruber, Anti Bullying Book, blogs, books, cafe press shop, Chatting with Sherri, children's book, children's books, ConDor 21, conventions, creative, Different Is Beautiful, Different Is Beautiful Calender, entertainment, events, fan fiction, Fantasy Time Inc, Miss Fisher Murder Mysteries Fan Fiction, Pacer National Bullying Prevention Center, Rithebard Shop, writing

Leave a Reply

