Birthday and Other Projects On The Horizon

When I was young I really looked forward to my birthday, it was my day.  I still do but now I feel this deep authormelancholy as I reach the day.  Reflections of my life and my plans flood my mind.  It is not getting older that bothers me it is really the realization that so many of my dreams are now behind me.  Not really achievable.  The reason I started my memoir, which is now in its final stages is because of this melancholy, it began as a therapy in a way and now it is something I am quite proud of.  I can’t wait to share it with you.

 

A scheduling note Chatting With Sherri will be off on Feb. 17th for the simple reason that it is my birthday.  We will back with wonderful shows Feb. 24th 🙂

 

On Tuessteven searsday I was really happy to chat with Producer/Writer/Author Steven L Sears  on Chatting With Sherri. We talked about his career in TV, writing his first novel, and his graphic novel. He also talked about his screenwriting book and how that came about and how it is to be asked to sign it.  We all have transitions in  life so we talked about some ways to handle them.  He is always charming and fun to talk to, we had a great time talking about writing, movies and Xena! Listen in to our chatty hour;     and check out his fan page on face book for all his activities;   https://www.facebook.com/StevenLSearsFanPage

On Tblk sweater no smile SMALLhursday we chatted with  the talented actress and writer René Ashton about her acting, writing, directing and producing. She talked about her two books and how she followed her instincts to the next career step.  We had a lot of fun, I think you will to; .

 

 

fantasy time  inc

The first edition of Fantasy Time Inc. is now only avail via my website or as an e-book on Kindle.  I also changed the book cover I think it is wonderful it was also created by Anja Gruber the talented artist who created all the illustrations for Different Is Beautiful.  It will be a better book when I get through it.  If you would like a first edition please contact me through my website;  http://rithebard.weebly.com 

 

63770_516309685076295_1756383758_nMy kitty Xena has decided to explain her position on wall staring in her new post; Xena The Warrior Kitty, and the Wall

 

 

 

lp

This adorable picture is for the month of April 🙂 I will show you a different month as often as I can, I know you will love these beautiful pictures and have them in your child’s room or your room 🙂 If you would like one they will be 12.00 each and a portion of each sale will go to PACER’s National Bullying Prevention Center!   http://rithebard.weebly.com/different-is-beautiful.html

bigger cats_rgb300 (2) for childrens book

Different is Beautiful is a great gift for any toddler it is beautiful and teaches them a very important lesson;  http://www.amazon.com/dp/1499617542/ref=cm_sw_r_tw_dp_Phqyub1SATZ37

 

bib different is beautiful

I expanded my on-line store; Rithebard Shop. I have some really cute products for both kids and adults please find what you’re looking for yourself or great gifts for your friends. You’ll find unique merchandise with my art on t-shirts, sweatshirts, mugs, stickers, and more; Checkout my @cafepress shop! http://www.cafepress.com.au/Rithebard

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

