Catching Up In The New Year!

Banner 460x60-bookfair (2)

To quote a truly great writer “It was the best of times, it was the worst of times.”  My book fair was a huge success and I would like to thank everyone for taking part in my book fair. It was a great success, We had over 3000 visits and I know books sold because I spent a lot of time fixing broken links, LOL. So thank you to both authors and readers. The site is still open please browse and buy books; http://wp.me/p2LjpY-Fd Again, Thank you.

?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

But it was the worst of times because my Kickstarter program bombed.  We didn’t even make 1000.00 so my hope for local regional theater died on the vine.  I am so sorry for that because I had done so much homework and really made a lot of effort into creating it.  All the spiritual books I have read say you learn more from your failures, so I am hoping I will learn from this and be enlightened in the future. But to be honest I think I am in a period of mourning about it right now. But I have to say a deep and sincere thank you to all the wonderful people who did take part and tried to help me create my dream.  Thank you.

Wow! 2001 followers on Twitter!!!!!  Isn’t that amazing? Thank you all for coming along on my ride 🙂

 

I am taking part in the ANNUAL AUSXIP STARSHIP CHARITY AUCTION. There are a lot of great rare items and all the money goes schrift 3. red whiteBGto this great children’s charity. I donated a couple of copies of Murder Inc. So please go to http://charity.ausxip.com to register.  Also I am so  happy to announce that my fan fic stories will be carried on Bard’s Corner; http://ausxip.com/fanfic.php

 

 

10409783_803245753049352_3893712058043773424_nI am also happy to let you know that I will be on Promote This! With Jennifer Perry on March 3rd Tuesdays at 8:00PM EST. I  will give you more info as we get closer and I hope everyone tunes in.

 

 

 

On Tuesday with Jerome Jay Isip the author of the book; 10 Stacks To Success joined us for the first Chatting With Sherri in 10StacksBlogBanner-300x1992015! We had a great chat it was like to old friends though we have never met or talked before.  We talked about writing, reading and how writing your life down it is a cathartic experience for him.  

 

61AH5KoYKiL._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-v3-big,TopRight,0,-55_SX318_SY318_PIkin4,BottomRight,1,22_AA318_AA300_SH20_OU01_Next week on Monday on  Chatting With Sherri, we will welcome Stephen Hodges to chat about his book; The Magic Poof! 1/12/2015 10:30AMPT

 

 

 

51CYGfxgdYL._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-v3-big,TopRight,0,-55_SX278_SY278_PIkin4,BottomRight,1,22_AA300_SH20_OU01_And on Tuesday we will chat with the talented  Peter J. Wacks about his new books and writing adventures on Chatting with Sherri

 

 

 

I have written a few reviews of movies and books;

Love A Good Neil Simon Play http://wp.me/p2MXCg-49 

schrift 2_whiteBGAu Revoir, My Dear Hercule http://t.co/aMzsD9zspD

Never Have Your Dog Stuffed by Alan Alda https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/1143291227 …

My review of the book Agatha by Kathleen Tynan  https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/1154482061

 

 

 

a  new full book cover of dib

GEbA-Nomineecalender dib

Our Children’s book Different Is Beautiful: A Love Note To The Children Of The World;  h  is nominated for the Dan Poynter’s Global Ebook Awards  and we also have a wonderful trailer for the book; Different is Beautiful: via  Also you can still buy Different is Beautiful calendars at my website;

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Anja Gruber, Anti Bullying Book, Awards, blog book fair, blogs, blogtalk radio, book fair, books, Chatting with Sherri, children's book, children's books, creative, Different Is Beautiful, Different Is Beautiful Calender, endorsments, entertainment, events, fan fiction, Global E-Book Awards, Global E-Books Award, Kickstarter, movies, Peter J. Wacks, reviews, theater, writing

Leave a Reply

