Theater and Jewels Beckon

I am so excited, my play will be read at a roundtable play reading on the 23rd of April! So cool, I will be able to hear my words authorcome to life. Its soooo amazing! The sad part is that I wanted to invite my Mom and Brother but because the room is so small they will not let me. Maybe they will let me film it on my digital camera, I hope so, they have not gotten back to me on that.  If I can you will get a chanceschrift-3.-red to get a partial preview of A Heavenly Hand!

 

 On the subject of plays and theater; my radio playhouse is coming along nicely, thank you very much. So please come in on the ground floor of Sherri’s Playhouse, the deadline for acting resume submissions is April 15th, this Tuesday so if you want to take part please email me asap. May 15th is the deadline for all you talented playwrights to submit your work to me for a live performances on my show. Please send your submissions to rithebard@yahoo.com or message me on Facebook. As I told you last week I have a page on Facebook. Please check there for anything new and exciting! We will have a live Blogtalk radio broadcast like the old Playhouse 90 from the 1950′s. My Facebook page is originally called; Sherri’s Playhouse; https://www.facebook.com/pages/Sherris-Playhouse/1415103118746094. We will do a show once a month and all kinds of plays, I would like the playwright to narrate the show and I will direct and produce it. It is an exciting recreation of a great but lost art. Please join me!

 

I have an amazing group of contributors to my new issue of Sherri’s Jewel Box. But time is running out to become a part of the jewel_3next issue of Sherri’s Jewel Box in April. I am so excited, because I have a couple of special interviews and amazing contributors for this months issue. Spring is here really and I think you will find the beauty of the pictures and  the words will capture it for you. It is a vibrant and exciting issue. I can’t wait to share it with you! There is not much time left to enjoy the last issue.  Winter is gone and that issue will melt away like snow;  http://sherrisjewelbox.weebly.com

 

 

We have two book giveaways thismurder inc week on Chatting With Sherri! Very special stuff and I am very grateful to all my loyal listeners 35816_406565138320_1875124_nof Chatting With Sherri. I am also going to have a book give away separate from my guests. I will give out a signed copy of Murder Inc! The winner of my give away will be from the comments section on this blog. Please let me know why you love my blog, books or Chatting With Sherri! Please include your name and email address.

 

 

Next week we welcome to Chatting With Sherri author and educator; Dru Pagliassotti to chat about her books; Dru43cleaner (2)dru clockwork for goodreadsClockwork Secrets: Heavy Fire, Clockwork Heart and Clockwork Lies: Iron Wind!  In Clockwork Lies: Iron Wind, love and duty collide when Taya’s new appointment as attaché to Ondinium’s first exalted ambassador plunges her into a sinister world of secrets, lies, and malice. We will also have a special give away for her books; Iron Wind, and Clockwork Heart! So tune in for this amazing show!  http://www.blogtalkradio.com/rithebard/2014/04/15/chatting-with-sherri Please call in and two winners will be selected for one of her amazing books!

 

 

 

This week I really enjoyed our guest on Chatting With Sherri, Australian author and educator Jusitine Edward talked about her book; Shine!  We had such a great talk about her book, her children and how she was inspired by a young man who became the illustrator of her amazing children’s book. In fact Karl Gabriel’s talent will help others too. Autism is a powerful condition and 9781452575315_COVER_FQA.inddit affects many people this book will show the world that these talented and smart young people can do anything with love and KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERAsupport. Please listen this wonderful interview; .  Also please visit her site after you listen to the interview and get a free e-book copy of Shine;  www.justineedward.com .
“Visit my site: justineedward.com and click on “All About Autism” for a free e-book copy of Shine”
Get in touch with the author at her website as well as; Facebook: www.facebook.com/JustineEdwardAuthor .  Twitter: JEd_Au.

 

 



The trailer for my book Fantasy Time Inc. is just amazing; http://youtu.be/KfpnhUYFRXY my friend Nancy Healy created it postcardnancy and Ifor me for Fantasy Time Inc. Also please check out my publisher’s website, there is a selection of the story read by myself on it and your choice of vendor;http://outskirtspress.com/webpage.php?ISBN=9781432758110 . Once GeBA_Sticker-Nominated-GOLDyou purchased my book via Kindle you can still get it autographed on this clever site;

Get your e-book signed by Sherri Rabinowitz

 

Till next time…

 

Leave a comment

Filed under A Heavenly Hand, acting, art, Awards, blogs, blogtalk radio, books, creative, entertainment, events, Fantasy Time Inc, jewels, plays, Sherri's Playhouse, theater, two book giveaways!, writing

Leave a Reply

