Exciting News and An Exciting New Project!

I finished my play; A Heavenly Hand!  I first wrote it in the 80’s. I have schrift 2_whiteBGre-written and revamped it. It will now take part in a play reading group that I am a part of here in San Diego. I am very excited to hear others do a play I started so many years ago.

This excited me so much I decided to recreate something Ischrift-3.-red have been a fan of since I was a child. I am going to have a live Blogtalk radio broadcast like the old Playhouse 90 from the 50’s. It will be called Sherri’s Playhouse.

Yesterday I had a special edition of the show with author Cathy Fitzgibbon Rudolph who was on Chatting With Sherri to chat her book on the great late Paul Lynde and Cathy (Fitzgibbon) Rudolph Westbury Music Fair July 3, 1976Paul Lynde. Comedian-actor, Paul Lynde, was  shocked when a smitten fan , Cathy (Fitzgibbon) Rudolph called his home  after finding his phone number in a library book; she convinced him to  meethaley cover of book jan and they became friends and nearly 40 years later she has written his life story along with her adventures with Paul. We had a lively half hour where we chatted about how she met Paul and that meeting him led to two very important dreams coming true. Listen in to our fun;  http://tobtr.com/s/6130953 .

Tuesday on Chatting With Sherri first we had author B. C. Brown who returned BC Brown Promo 2013 (2)to chat about her two new anthologies; A ChimericalA Chimerical World cover World: Tales of the Seelie Court and Quixotic: Not Everyday Love Stories. We had a wonderful half hour, we chatted about writing, life and family and how she was led to writing these two wonderful new stories;  http://tobtr.com/s/6021535 .

This  week on Chatting With Sherri, author Amber Forbes will chat about her  4866947 (2)novel; When Stars Die. When Amelia finds out her extracto-sorteo-when-stars-die-L-uQB1E9younger brother is a  witch, they must flee–or die. Please join us for a fun half hour; http://www.blogtalkradio.com/rithebard/2014/03/11/chatting-with-sherri

I wasbook revue best author podium (2) so pleased to find my show yesterday featured on  Literary Leanings ▸  today’s top stories via @rithebard  http://paper.li/LynneConstantin/1365689851

Thank you for reading my parents story on Yahoo Shine.  I wrote about my parents after my Dad passed away and I have received some truly beautiful momresponses to the story. I am so happy that so many people have romantic hearts. Please enjoy this true lifeIMG000 (2) fairy tale; http://voices.yahoo.com/a-stolen-letter-led-lifetime-together-12549370.html?cat=43 …

I will have the next issue of Sherri’s Jewel Box in April. I have a great idea, if your hobby is making jewelery let me know about it. Send me an . If I love it, I will contact you and you will be a part of my next issue. Please email me at; jewel_3Rithebard@yahoo.com .   For inspiration please check out my last issue, it is about the beauty of silence in winter. It is perfect for the winter months. Have you ever walked out in the still  morning after a snow when there is a chill but not freezing and it is  just beautiful and peaceful? The amazing pieces of jewelery for this  issue are beautiful and we have great articles and features that touches  on the beauty of winter! http://sherrisjewelbox.weebly.com

I am so proud of this amazing trailer for my book; Fantasy Time Inc.; 1002471_600038430030157_1318259393_nhttp://youtu.be/KfpnhUYFRXY  that my friend Nancy Healy postcardcreated for me. Please check out my publisher’s website, there is a selection of the story read by myself on it and your choice of vendor; http://outskirtspress.com/webpage.php?ISBN=9781432758110 Also if you buy and e-book you can get and autograph on this clever site;
Get your e-book signed by Sherri Rabinowitz

condorbanner_jpg_pagespeed_ic_mYtMTHKjKx
I am excited to let you know I will have a table at
ConDor 21
On Friday; March 21st to Sunday March 23rd, 2014
Please visit me 🙂
Leave a comment

Filed under A Heavenly Hand, acting, blogs, blogtalk radio, books, ConDor 21, conventions, creative, entertainment, events, fan fiction, Fantasy Time Inc, jewels, magazines, movies, plays, Sherri's Playhouse, theater, tv, writing

Leave a Reply

