Research For a Book

schrift 2_whiteBGWhen you research a book there are a lot of moving parts so you have to watch yourself to make sure your not missing one of the bolts that holds on a wheel. What is she talking about you might ask? Well I am working on a new book, a thriller which has a lot of research. And there are a lot of bits and pieces that all fit together but are not really related except that they are in my little story.

I had a huge gaping mistake that I found recently that I had no idea that I missed.  I was re-reading the first two chapters to check for a name, and I found that I messed up a title of a character. I had to re-do all three chapters because of this little mistake. One thread can unravel a whole garment and one mistake can unravel a whole story line.  Thank goodness I caught it but lesson learned.

Speaking of writing I am happy to let you know that my friend Nancy Cornell-Healy was jusBdWDJvCCMAAdSBPt nancypublished for the first time!  I interviewed Nancy twice. First about working on a new book and then as an author about to be published. Here is the second interview with her; http://www.blogtalkradio.com/rithebard/2014/01/07/chatting-with-sherri .   Her book Intersection can be found her on Amazon; http://www.amazon.com/dp/0615934188/ref=cm_sw_r_fa_dp_OyU4sb0QBSZD2EMN I am so happy for her!

 

Tuesday last week  I chatted with author Michelle Weidenbenner about  her two novels; Scattered Scattered Links Cover for eBook (2)Michelle's Blue Bio Pic (2)Links and Cache a Predator on Chatting With Sherri  We had a good chat about writing and how important it is to give back to other writers.We both agree that one of reason we are here are to help each other and she has made it her mission and that it is to help others.  Please listen to her; Cache-A-Predator-eBook Geocaching Cover (2) http://www.blogtalkradio.com/rithebard/2014/01/21/chatting-with-sherri

 

WildePassionsofDorianGray - Copy (2)

TMitzi on tower bridge road (2)his week we chat with best-selling author Mitzi Szereto who brings Dorian Gray back from the dead in The Wilde Passions of Dorian Gray. The Wilde Passions of Dorian Gray, the shocking new sequel from the bestselling author of Pride and Prejudice: Hidden Lusts!  http://www.blogtalkradio.com/rithebard/2014/01/28/chatting-with-sherri

 

On this special episode of Chatting With Sherri we will chat about one of  my all time favorite shows growing up, Bewitched! So join me as we chat with David  Pierce as we talk about his book; bewitched Book Cover final (2)david glasses profile pic (2)The Omni-Directional Three-Dimensional Vectoring Paper-Printed Omnibus for Bewitched Analysis a.k.a. The Bewitched History Book! We will chat about Elizabeth Montgomery and her wonderful creation, Samantha Stephens.Please join us for this fun half hour!   http://www.blogtalkradio.com/rithebard/2014/01/31/a-chat-about-bewitched-on-chatting-with-sherri

 

sex and the single girlHere is the second of my blogs about sex in movies of the early sixties; Sex in Sex and The Single Girl http://wp.me/p2MXCg-2o

 

 

 

 

postcardGeBA_Sticker-Nominated-GOLDFantasy Time Inc. was nominated for a Global E-Book Award!  Please check out my books; Fantasy Time Inc. and Murder Inc. are available at both Amazon and Barnes and Noble. Here are the links; http://outskirtspress.com/webpage.php?ISBN=9781432758110

Leave a comment

Filed under acting, blogs, blogtalk radio, books, creative, entertainment, fan fiction, Fantasy Time Inc, movies, tv, writing

Leave a Reply

