My Annual Book Fair Will Be On Christmas Day For Your Shopping Pleasure.

My annual Book Fair will be on December 25th so getting your shopping juices ready for last minute books for your friends and schrift 2_whiteBGfamily. My last one was very successful for everyone and everyone had a great time. I already have received some wonderful books from some new authors and return authors from last time.  Please mark it on the calendar to join the fun!
I think the new issue of Sherri’s Jewel Box will be very interesting. It is about the beauty of silence which is perfect for the winter months. Have you jewel_3ever walked out in the still morning after a snow when there is a chill but not freezing and it is just beautiful and peaceful? Well that is what my issue is about. Just think of the amazing pieces of jewelery! http://sherrisjewelbox.weebly.com
A week ago today I went to the Art  San Diego Fair in Balboa Park. It was a lot of fun! I got to see Patricia and her contest winners. 2013 Art Prize composite 300 dpi (2)I also saw a lot of wonderful artist with beautiful pictures. (Small hint, I may be interviewing some of them in the future.)Here is the website for the San Diego Visual Arts Network;http://www.sdvan.net/ Please listen to our interview at; http://tobtr.com/s/5326977
Tuesday we chat with author Lawson Brooks to chat about his book,  From The Waist Up!

larrys cover biggerIn his quest to find his wife’s killer, a DC lobbyist’s evasive behavior and continual missteps places him under a cloud of suspicion despite an iron clad alibi. http://www.blogtalkradio.com/rithebard/2013/11/19/chatting-with-sherri
On Thursday we have Cinematographer Gerry Williams! Gerry is an independent video and filmmaker with over twenty-seven GERRY-2 (2)years of experience in the motion picture industry. He is also a huge advocate for space travel to Mars! Join us for this amazing half hour! http://www.blogtalkradio.com/rithebard/2013/11/21/chatting-with-sherri

momAfter some difficult encounters with the medical profession over the years I wondered, What Has Happened To Hippocrates Medicine? So I wrote an article about it; http://www.selfgrowth.com/articles/what-has-happened-to-hippocrates-medicine …

 

 

Yes, I am guilty of watching Real Housewives of New York. I always enjoyed Bethenny Frankel, I found her frankness (no pun bethennyintended) refreshing. So when she started her talk show I was interested in how she would incorporate her frankness into the show. My Mom does not watch Reality TV so she did not know Bethenny from a girl at Target. We started to watch it together and this is what happened; Bonding Through Bethenny http://wp.me/p2MXCg-21 

I have to be honest I really can’t understand how a lot of younger people are unaware of classic movies. I still remember years ago my Dad and I were at lunch with a friend of mine. He was telling us about how much he loved old movies and when I asked about 1375312_625530040832266_1927937240_nmy favorite from that period, Cary Grant he replied, “Oh Cary Grant? I have heard of her.”  I wish cell phones took clear pictures like they do today I would clicked his expression because it was priceless. Needless to say we informed him that Cary Grant is a man.  A wonderful actor and one of kind. Now they keep comparing Cary with all kinds of young actors. Don’t get me wrong, I love George Clooney but; There Was Only One Cary Grant! http://wp.me/p2MXCg-1W 

Fantasy Time Inc. was nominated for a Global E-Book Award!  Please check out my books; Fantasy Time Inc. and Murder Inc. are GeBA_Sticker-Nominated-GOLDavailable at both Amazon and Barnes and Noble. Here are the links below; http://outskirtspress.com/webpage.php?ISBN=9781432758110

1 Comment

Filed under art, blog book fair, blogs, blogtalk radio, creative, entertainment, events, Fantasy Time Inc, jewels, magazines, movies, On Line Book Club, tv, writing

One response to “My Annual Book Fair Will Be On Christmas Day For Your Shopping Pleasure.

  1. Pingback: The new issue of Sherri’s Jewel Box will be available in one week! | rithebard

Leave a Reply

