Some Great Stuff Coming Up!

schrift 2_whiteBGI have some amazing interviews coming and events coming up. I am really excited about them. As I get them all firmed up I will tell you but just keep your ears peeled.

 

 

 

1002471_600038430030157_1318259393_nI am very excited to be taking part in the Conchord 25 on October 18th to 20th 2013.  It will be at the Town and Country Resort. I will have a table for my book Fantasy Time Inc. I will also be taking part in my very first panel. Kind of cool, huh ? As soon as I get more info I will let you know. http://2013.conjecture.org/

 

 

 

My guest this week was the poet G.P.A!  We had such a good time talking about books and inspiration. He is a very interesting magreatest poet book covern gpaand his poems are very sensuous. I highly recommend them and if your in the area to see him perform. Listen to this fun and informative man; http://www.blogtalkradio.com/rithebard/2013/08/27/chatting-with-sherri  Here is his contact info; https://www.facebook.com/pages/GPA-Greatest-Poet-Alive-Livingston/171281820040?hc_location=stream  http://www.reverbnation.com/gpagreatestpoetalive

Twitter: gr8estpoetalive

 

Our  guest is Charmaine - womanition photo (2)Charmaine Hammond, MA, BA, author of best-selling book, On Toby’s Terms, is now in developmenGPS_COVER10 (2)t for a major motion picture! She will  chat about her latest books; GPS Your Best Life- Charting Your Destination and Be a buddy not a bully.  http://www.blogtalkradio.com/rithebard/2013/09/03/chatting-with-sherri I had a wonderful time with Charmaine Hammond on her amazing Blogtalk radio show;   Your Book As a Business. http://www.blogtalkradio.com/your-book-as-a-business/2013/05/29/guest-sherri-rabinowi

 

The_Ghost_cover (2)This is a cover for my original fan fiction story, The Ghost. In this unorthodox ‘ghost’ story, two unlikely and endearing people meet and form a bond while trying to resolve an old wrong and get the justice that is deserved. A  one-of-a-kind love story!  http://xenafiction.net/scrolls/ri_g.html

 

 

This is the Original Cover for my fan fictions series, Murder Inc. before the changes to make it into a published novel.

Alex Bennett led a double life. She was known the world over as the highly successful founder of a toy software murder inc from face bookcompany. But she was also the head of the infamous Murder Inc. A situation she didn’t want but felt an obligation to fulfill until she met the lovely Patty Darcy and suddenly she wanted to just be the head of Toys Inc. Now she had something to fight for. Will the love of this sweet woman help her get out from under the weight of family obligations? Will she be able to share the kind of life with Patty that she wants?  http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/murder-inc-ri/1007817033?ean=9781598002829&itm=1&usri=9781598002829

This week I am bringing back my popular author interview section of my blog. So I would like to introduce our guest this week; danDan Baron is a My Human Compassion (MHC) Baron experience;

What was the first book you remember loving? Do you still own it?

This is one of the best simple self-help books on the market. I am proud that my book also does a really good job of presenting self-help in any easy to understand manner
The Little Prince
Book by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry
Published: 1943
I don’t own it because I sold or gave away all my belongings in April 2011 and haws what I own in one backpack I still live like that today
 What kind of books do you like to read? Do those books have an effect on your own writing?
I love self-help books and those with a spiritual journey to truths enlightenment social activism and charity / making the works around us a better place through a blend of psychology spirituality philosophy science & metaphysics – where these intersect humanity is born.
I love courageous truthful real life stories! Malala is a great example of this / she is a true hero shot because she needs education survives and recently gave a compelling speech at the UN.  I am a self-proclaimed humanitarian commuted to healing humanity.
 Do you remember what is the first book that touched you deeply?
The little prince how he was able to travel all alone to the different planets and learn a new moral lesson on each planet. These types of books teach morality and how to live a well centered life.
Into the wild touches me deeply because I did a similar journey opening myself to the universe and travel – what touched me about the book is that he never got to write his own book and that the scene where he is looking at all the people in a bar laughing and with friends and he looked homeless & was rained on – the lead character was really smart graduating from Emory university in Atlanta and could have been one of those people in the bar with the suite on laughing and having a good time – he realized that he wasn’t able to get Back to that kind of living and how true happiness is time with others – he reflected on his choice to be free in the universe yet missed his old preset life.  I wish he hadn’t died in the school bus in Alaska – I wish he could of written his own book.
 Is there an era of writing that affects you? 1920, 1800’s so forth?
I feel that all areas of writing are good – all generations and tones bring a unique story to us.  Each generation is a building Bligh to the next -each writing is like a puzzle peace it builds on top of the other
 Where do you like to write? Is there a favorite nook or corner?
I like wherever there is a computer or voice recorder – it’s crucial to record the moment when important information cones in immediately or I will forget it
  Do you prefer one genre to another?
I like adventure personal transformation and courage in overcoming adversity.  I cheer for the underdog and hope they can find their dreams live their dreams & take actin on those dreams
  Do you like the feel of a book in your hands or do prefer an electronic device?
I like both options. I like any book that had pages with meaning and keeps me interested
 Can you tell us about what your working on now?
I am promoting my book and looking to do it with low cost methods such as promoting tweets promoting Facebook posts & optimizing my amazon page to be the best at others finding it and reviewing it.dans book

2 Comments

Filed under blogs, blogtalk radio, creative, entertainment, events, fan fiction, poetry, writing, xena

2 responses to “Some Great Stuff Coming Up!

  1. WOW! You’re amazing, Sherri. Great stuff… Have a sensational weekend!

Leave a Reply

