Contest For Theme Song For Chatting With Sherri!

I am very excited to hear from all you talented musicians out there. I would like a short peppy theme song for my show Chatting 35816_406565138320_1875124_nWith Sherri. What I need is short cute song that lasts less than 1 minute. It should reflect my happy positive view of the show. There is a dead line, I will need to get your emails by August 30th. Please send me your entry to rithebard@yahoo.com with Theme Song in Subject. The winner will be a guest on my show to plug their music! Since I am now booked up till next year this will be a special show with just you, it will be a great chance to reach an audience so send in those songs

hudson cd cover

Hudson Leick and I had  a great time on my show Chatting With Sherri for our special broadcast on Wednesday. It was my first time doing an hour show and I was nervous but once I got in the flow the hour flew by. Hudson was wonderful, down to Earth and Hudsonso much fun! I have already received a lot of emails and IM’s about it and it seems everyone was enchanted withhudson-leick-05 the lovely Hudson. We had so many people call in I had time to ask the questions I collected and the questions were so interesting. Hudson had a good time too, it was a great hour! We talked about Callisto in Xena, Warrior Princess and about how she got the part. We also talked about her wonderful yoga retreats(which sold out) and her wonderful cd which guides the listener in all kinds of meditations; Here is the link for Hudson’s site so you can check out her retreats and buy one of her amazing CDs;   http://www.hudsonleick.com/   please listen to fascinating hour at; http://tobtr.com/s/5003953 .

 

This week I also chatted with the lovely Dianne Gardner about her novel Deception Peak. We had a wonderful time talkindeception peak 2g about promophoto(2)fantasy and science fiction. We also discussed where inspiration comes from that her stories were inspired by the children in her family. Deception Peak, Ian’s Realm Trilogy it is a best-selling YA adventure fantasy saga. It follows the adventures of a teenage boy as he travels into an alternate realm filled with wonder and excitement! Please listen to the wonderful chat at; http://www.blogtalkradio.com/rithebard/2013/07/16/chatting-with-sherri .

 

 

 This  Tuesday on Chatting With Sherri I will be interviewing award-winning journalist Doug Smith will talk about his firbook cover same, samest Doug Smithnovel, Same Same! He will also chat about his 30+ years of successful achievement as an editor and writer with three of the most influential newspapers in the United States – Newsday, The New York Post and USA Today. Please listen in this Tuesday to listen to this talented writer;  http://www.blogtalkradio.com/rithebard/2013/07/23/chatting-with-sherri

 

 

schrift 3. red whiteBG

I am working on getting more and more artists of all kinds. This week I am proud to let you know about artist Kathleen Kite-AoxidestPowell with an amazing display of pottery will join us at the Showcase.  I have more wonderful artists that are KathFlowGd004coming to the show and I hope to let you know who really soon. I hope if you’re in the San Diego area you will drop by and take part as a patron to our first Creative Artists Showcase. It will be on Sunday, July 28, 2013 at 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM at the Fusion Glass Co. This will be a great time for all everyone is invited, if you’re in the area please stop by. We will showcase all kinds of wonderful creative projects. Art, Books, Performing Arts, Music, Food… So come one, come all to our first showcase! http://www.meetup.com/La-Mesa-Creative-Types/events/123334742/?a=ra1_te

 

 

My Spring Issue was a real success for me!  I received a lot of wonderful feedback about the beauty and wonder of the jewels in jewel_3that issue My next issue will be at the end of August so please read this issue of my beautiful magazine Sherri’s Jewel Box while you can still see this amazing issue. http://sherrisjewelbox.weebly.com/

Leave a comment

Filed under acting, art, blogs, blogtalk radio, creative, entertainment, events, jewels, meet up, tv, writing, xena, yoga

Leave a Reply

