Finding a Hidden Treasure in Your Files…

schrift 2_whiteBGDid you ever look at something,  see it in your handwriting but you don’t remember doing it? A little hidden treasure of your very own.  I just had that happen. I saw all my notes, scribbles and story but thought, “What is this about?”  After I read it, I remembered it,  but isn’t strange how the file system in the brain works? How can you labor on short story and then forget it? And it is a good story. So strange. Did that ever happen to you?

On Tuesday I chatted to the wonderful Terri Morgan about her book; Playing the Genetic Lottery. We had a very interesting talterri's book coverk terriabout why and how she wrote her first fictional book; Playing the Genetic Lottery.  As a reporter she interviewed Hillary Rodham  Clinton but the urge to write a fictional book about schizophrenia became her passion. It is all very diverse and very interesting. Her book provides an illuminating look at schizophrenia and how it impacts people and those who love them. Here is her website;  http://terrimorgan.net/ and please listen to our chat at; http://www.blogtalkradio.com/rithebard/2013/07/09/chatting-with-sherri .

 

promophoto(2)deception peak 2

This Tuesday I will chat with Dianne Gardner about her novel Deception Peak, Ian’s Realm Trilogy it is a best-selling YA adventure fantasy saga. It follows the adventures of a teenage boy as he travels into an alternate realm filled with wonder and excitement! http://www.blogtalkradio.com/rithebard/2013/07/16/chatting-with-sherri .  It should be a fun talk.

 

hudson cd cover

I am not the only one who is  excited about this special episode of Chatting With Sherri with Hudson Leick! I have received a lot of hudson-leick-05emails and IM’s about it and it seems a lot of people are really jazzed about having the one and only Hudson inHudson an interview. And a few brave souls are really excited about calling in and speaking to her live and in person!  She played the complicated and fascinating Callisto in Xena, Warrior Princess. She started a series of wonderful Yoga Retreats all over the world. She is an amazing Spiritual Counselor. And she has just come out with a cd that we will talk about on the show. She has graciously consented to answering fan questions during the last 15 minutes of the show. So get your questions ready.  Remember this special episode will be at 6pm Pacific Time on Wednesday at; http://www.blogtalkradio.com/rithebard/2013/07/18/hudson-leick-on-chatting-with-sherri

 

schrift 3. red whiteBGI’m also going to have a contest for the theme song for my show Chatting With Sherri. What I need is short cute song that lasts less than 1 minute. It should reflect my happy positive view of the show. Please send me your entry to rithebard@yahoo.com. The winner will be a guest on my show to plug their music 🙂

 

 

If you would like to keep in touch and follow all the newest updates on my show please check out my yahoo group at; http://group35816_406565138320_1875124_ns.yahoo.com/group/chattingwithsherri/?yguid=64414577  or Facebook page at; https://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Chatting-With-Sherri/411791375544465

 

 

 

 

I am working on getting more and more artists of all kinds. I have more wonderful artists that are coming to the show and I hope livepreviewto let you know who really soon.   I hope if you’re in the San Diego area you will drop by and take part as a patronnew banner for my book (2) to our first Creative Artists Showcase. It will be on Sunday, July 28, 2013 at 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM at the Fusion Glass Co.   This will be a great time for all, everyone is invited if you’re in the area please stop by. We will showcase all kinds of wonderful creative projects. Art, Books, Performing Arts, Music, Food… So come one, come all to our first showcase! http://www.meetup.com/La-Mesa-Creative-Types/events/123334742/?a=ra1_te

 

 

jewel_3

My last issue was a real success for me and I hope my guests got a lot of business from it. I had a lot of hits and I am very proud of the issue.  My next issue will be at the end of August so please read my beautiful magazine Sherri’s Jewel Box while you can still see this amazing issue.  http://sherrisjewelbox.weebly.com/


Leave a comment

Filed under acting, art, blogs, blogtalk radio, creative, entertainment, events, jewels, meet up, tv, writing, xena

Leave a Reply

