More Lovely Interviews and Events!

me at the midsummer partyOn the same day as the San Diego Book Awards I also attended a wonderful party. They were such delightful hosts and I thought I would write a nice blog about them. I Was in a Midsummer’s Night’s Dream 🙂 http://wp.me/p2MXM9-P via @wordpressdotcom

 

 

 

We had a really lovely time at my book club; Sherri’s On Linew banner for my book (2)ne Book Club. We had a lively chat and talked about my book in a wonderful and constructive way. I think the most interesting part was chatting about the time periods they traveled to. We really focused on the Civil War and what I had to say about the cruelty of slavery. And how difficult the choices were for Anne in that period not to interfere with the time. Two of  the lucky people won a prize!

 

 

I am so excited to announce that Diane Carlson a wonderful hat designer will appear at the showcase. She is really very tallented she makes beautiful hats and hat pins. I think it will make a beautiful addition. It is starting to really shape up.  Creative Artists schrift 3. red whiteBGShowcase will be on Sunday, July 28, 2013  at 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM at the Fusion Glass Co.  This will be a great time for all everyone is invited if you’re in the area  please stop by. We will showcase all kinds of wonderful creative  projects. Art, Books, Performing Arts, Music, Food…This is a chance for  new artists to show off what they have to offer and new patrons to  marvel at the work and of course buy it.  So come one, come all to our first showcase! http://www.meetup.com/La-Mesa-Creative-Types/events/123334742/?a=ra1_te

a cover for barbara

I had a wonderful time with Author Barbara Froman about  her new novel; Shadows and Ghosts. We had a fun time she has the barbra fromansame taste in films and books. It was a lively and fun chat. I really think her book is fascinating and I recommend it to all my listeners. Please check out our interview;  http://tobtr.com/s/5024917 . #BlogTalkRadio

 

 

terri's book coverterri

On Tuesday author Terri Morgan will be chatting about her book; Playing the Genetic Lottery. Her book; Playing the Genetic Lottery provides an illuminating look at schizophrenia and how it impacts people and those who love them. http://www.blogtalkradio.com/rithebard/2013/07/09/chatting-with-sherri

 

hudson cd cover

I am so excited about this special episode of Chatting With Sherri! Our  guest is the wonderfully talented Hudson Leick.  In XenHudsona, hudson-leick-05Warrior Princess she played the complicated and fascinating Callisto. She started a series of wonderful Yoga Retreats all over the world. She is an amazing Spiritual Counselor. And she has just come out with a cd that we  will talk about on the show. She has graciously consented to answering fan questions during the last 15 minutes of the show. So get your questions ready. http://www.blogtalkradio.com/rithebard/2013/07/18/hudson-leick-on-chatting-with-sherri

Leave a comment

Filed under acting, art, blogs, blogtalk radio, creative, entertainment, events, movies, On Line Book Club, tv, writing, xena, yoga

Leave a Reply

