Great Events and Interviews!

new banner for my book (2)pic in the darkme at the sdba (2)

I attended the San Diego Book Awards 2013 on Saturday night. It was a lot of fun.  There were many writers from all kinds of fields. I had a lot of fun at my table talking to other writers from the area and their families. My new banner looked really beautiful as you can see. The picture to the left happened during a period when the lights went out. I was surprised that the lights went out and the flash made me burst into giggles as the picture was taken. That is why I look I am about to burst out into laughter.  There was a great diversity in  the winners. And I loved my red velvet cupcake 🙂

1000058_591944980846098_2009528436_nMy brother and I went to the San Diego County Fair. We had a great time. There was so much to see and I think we walked every mile of the Del Mar Race Track to check it out.  I have the aching legs to prove it.  We went to all the craft shows, checked out all the art displays and ate a lot of fattening food. At the end of the day I did something I always wanted to do but was a little afraid.  I put it all in my blog called; I Rode An Elephant at the San Diego County Fair http://wp.me/p2MXM9-C via @wordpressdotcom

Sherri’s On Line Book Club will be this Sunday on June 30th! I hope you all have read my book; Fantasy schrift 3. red whiteBGTime Inc. and will be ready for a friendly chat about it. The club will meet up at 1pm pacific time and we will chat in a special group I am going to set up in Facebook. Please email me and I will add you to my special Facebook group for the Book Club. If you have any questions at all please drop by on Facebook;  please RSVP to; https://www.facebook.com/events/474453272631513/  or on Goodreads; http://www.goodreads.com/event/show/892000-sherri-s-on-line-book-club and let ask me. Please don’t forget to RSVP on either Facebook or Goodreads.

I am so excited I have added several  wonderful artists of all types to the showcase. It is starting to really shape up.  Creative Artists Shoschrift 2_whiteBGwcase will be on Sunday, July 28, 2013  at 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM at the Fusion Glass Co.  This will be a great time for all everyone is invited if you’re in the area  please stop by. We will showcase all kinds of wonderful creative  projects. Art, Books, Performing Arts, Music, Food…This is a chance for  new artists to show off what they have to offer and new patrons to  marvel at the work and of course buy it.  So come one, come all to our first showcase! http://www.meetup.com/La-Mesa-Creative-Types/events/123334742/?a=ra1_te

a cover for barbara

barbra fromanAuthor Barbara Froman will chat on her writing and her new novel; Shadows and Ghosts.  Shadows and Ghosts is a filmmaker’s tale of artistic passion, fierce sibling rivalry, failed love affairs, substance abuse, and the magical redemptive power of cinema.  http://www.blogtalkradio.com/rithebard/2013/07/02/chatting-with-sherri …

a Patricia's Photo (2)a wmcover 300dpi 1-4-13 (2)

My guest author Patricia R. Blumhagen chatted about her wonderful  book, Winter’s Mystery. It was a chat about life and how to reach out toward your goals. Her  book combines spirituality, psychology, transformational poetry and Nature’s healing photos.  Please listen in at;  http://tobtr.com/s/4899387 .  She is an  Interfaith Minister, Spiritual Coach and Certified Nutritional Consultant Indie Author, please check out her website; http://www.reinventinghealthpublishing.com

Leave a comment

Filed under blogs, blogtalk radio, creative, entertainment, events, meet up, On Line Book Club, writing

Leave a Reply

