Busy, Busy, Busy!

postcardIMG_9195My novel Fantasy Time Inc. took part in Book Promo Day this week.  This is a part of a great trend which I believe in fully. Writers helping writers promote each other.  It is really hard to get the word out there and I think the best chance we have to do it is to help each other. So here is another concept on promoting fellow authors please  check it out! via

murder inc

coverOn June  22nd I will be attending the San Diego Book Awards 2013 which will give me a great chance to meet other writers and to sell my books. I am very excited by the opportunity.   Here are the details;  6-7 pm: hors d’oeuvres buffet, 7-9 pm: ceremony, 9-10 pm: dessert and door prizes Before and after the ceremony, authors will be displaying and selling their books.  Tickets: $29 per person, you can contact them at; www.sdbookawards.com

At the end of the month I will be having  my own on-line book club called; Sherri’s On Line Book Club. Since I know it well and I will lead the talk I would like the first book to be Fantasy Time Inc on June 30th at 1130am. Then I will ask my author friends who livepreviewwould like to lead the next talk with one of their books and so forth, and so forth. Does it sound like fun? Please read the book by June 30th that way we can chat about it, this will always be a nice talk. No mean, harsh talk will be accepted. I am not talking about just my novel but all novels in the book club. This is readers group for a friendly and fun exchange. Please drop by on Facebook;  https://www.facebook.com/events/474453272631513/  and on Goodreads; http://www.goodreads.com/event/show/892000-sherri-s-on-line-book-club

Creative Artists Showcase; this is my first showcase I am so excited it will be on, Sunday, July 28, 2013 at1:00 PM to 5:00 PM at schrift-3.-redthe Fusion Glass Co. This will be a great time for all of us. We will showcase all our wonderful creative projects. Art, Books, Performing Arts, Music, Food…This is a chance to show what we can do and have a great place to do it.  So come one, come all to our first showcase! http://www.meetup.com/La-Mesa-Creative-Types/events/123334742/?a=ra1_te

WhichOneAmI Cover Web (2)

160x160 JamesDarrellWilliams ThomasSmith PhotoByJoyNeely (2)I had a chat with  Thomas S. Smith about his book; Which One Am I?: A Memoir about Multiple Personalities and Deep Southern Secrets.  It was very deep and fascinating talk to find out about what leads to this disorder and how it is to live with it. http://www.blogtalkradio.com/rithebard/2013/06/04/chatting-with-sherri

  This Tuesday, Gary Beck will talk about his book Extreme Change. Extreme Change is about a strongGaryBeck_ExtremeChange_Cover (2) GaryBeck_headshotjpg75 (2)woman determined to help her family survive the horrors of the homeless system.  http://www.blogtalkradio.com/rithebard/2013/06/11/chatting-with-sherri

I will be having a very special edition of Chatting With Sherri on June 15th at 1pm  pst; please join  bard, author, partnersMelissa Goodscreenwriter writer Melissa Good chat about her life and work. Melissa shot to fame with in the Xenaverse with her series Tropical Storm. We will talk about fan fiction, her series and it’s newest addition Moving Target. We will also discuss her brand new book; Partners. This special expanded addition will include a chance to speak directly with our guest during the last 15 minutes of the show. Please ready your questions!   http://www.blogtalkradio.com/rithebard/2013/06/15/test-for-chatting-with-sherrimovingtarget

 

New fan fiction story called; Carry On My Wayward Bard, that I have been tooling with for a while. It is Xena story and does have to do with the final episode, let me know what you think; http://www.academyofbards.org/fanfic/r/ri_carryonmywaywardbard.html

Till Next Time…

Leave a comment

Filed under art, blogs, blogtalk radio, creative, entertainment, events, fan fiction, meet up, On Line Book Club, writing, xena

Leave a Reply

