A Busy June Ahead For Me!

IMG_9195I had a wonderful time with Charmaine Hammond on her amazing Blogtalk radio show; Your Book As a Business.  We talked about my own show Chatting murder incWith Sherri and why I do it.  We also chatted about my writing, including my novels Murder Inc. and Fantasy Time Inc.  and my e-magazine Sherri’s Jewel Box and the beauty within it. One of the more interesting parts of the interview was our discussion of all my ideas for marketing. She was very kind and said they were all very inventive.  Please listen to it at;  http://www.blogtalkradio.com/your-book-as-a-business/2013/05/29/guest-sherri-rabinowi   

Ala Oprah I decided to have my own on-line book club called; Sherri’s On Line Book Club. Since I know it livepreviewwell and I will lead the talk I would like the first book to be Fantasy Time Inc on June 30th at 1130am. Then I will ask my author friends who would like to lead the next talk with one of their books and so forth, and so forth. Does it sound like fun? On Facebook;  https://www.facebook.com/events/474453272631513/ on Goodreads; http://www.goodreads.com/event/show/892000-sherri-s-on-line-book-club

I had a wonderful time with my guests Lynne and Valerie Constantine who chatted about their  novel; Circle Dance. It was important to pass on to their children the traditions and cdcover (2)EPSON scanner imageexperiences unique to them as second generation Greek Americans and this book was the outcome of their quest. Circle Dance is a story of a prosperous Greek American family, sisters Nicole and Theodora have achieved the perfect balance between the old world rich in Greek tradition and the freedom of life in America.  http://tobtr.com/s/4767787.

My guests this Tuesday will be Thomas S. Smith and James Darrell Williams  to WhichOneAmI Cover Web (2)160x160 JamesDarrellWilliams ThomasSmith PhotoByJoyNeely (2)chat about their book; Which One Am I?: A Memoir about Multiple Personalities and Deep Southern Secrets.  It should be a fascinating chat; 

On June  22nd I will be attending the San Diego Book Awards 2013 which will give me a great chance postcardto meet other writers and to sell my books. I am very excited by the opportunity.   Here are the details;  6-7 pm: hors d’oeuvres buffet, 7-9 pm: ceremony, 9-10 pm: dessert and door prizes Before and after the ceremony, authors will be displaying and selling their books.  Tickets: $29 per person, you can contact them at; www.sdbookawards.com

gatsby

After hearing so much about the new movie of The Great Gatsby I decided to re-read it. I always loved the book and realized it had been a very long time since I read it. My review of The Great Gatsby; http://www.goodreads.com/review/show/317254491

The  new issue of Sherri’s Jewel Box is out! It’s  called jewel_3Spring and Hope. I felt during this time of tragedy and unrest we need to have something with hope and beauty in it.  The talented artists; Nathalie Leseine, Hannah Pazderka and Debbie Solan of  The Fusionglass Company here in San Diego.  It will be a new and exciting issue. A chance to feel happy and renewed; http://sherrisjewelbox.weebly.com/

I started a new meet up in my area called The La Mesa Creative Types; I decided that I would like to invent a creative circle to encourage and help each other to promote our talents. My first meet up is this Sunday.  I thought it would be a great way to make friends in the area and to encourage talent. http://www.meetup.com/La-Mesa-Creative-Types/  

Leave a comment

Filed under blogs, blogtalk radio, creative, entertainment, events, jewels, meet up, On Line Book Club, reviews, writing

Leave a Reply

