New events and challenges ahead

pic with bookI have new events and challenges ahead! I am really excited about it. There are several other things I am working on but this is a great start! I am very excited that it in just five days I will be interviewed by the wonderful Charmaine Hammond on her amazing Blogtalk radio show; Your Book As a Business.  I will be on the show on  May 29, 2013 at 1:30 pm PST. We will talk about my own show Chatting With Sherri and why I do it. We will also chat about  my own writing including my novels Murder Inc. and Fantasy Time Inc. The link to the show is: http://www.blogtalkradio.com/your-book-as-a-business/2013/05/29/guest-sherri-rabinowi   schrift 3. red whiteBG

I started a new meet up in my area called The La Mesa Creative Types; I decided that I would like to invent a creative circle to encourage and help each other to promote our talents. My first meet up is in June, I thought it would be a great way to make friends in the area and to encourage talent. http://www.meetup.com/La-Mesa-Creative-Types/  

schrift 2_whiteBGI will also be attending the San Diego Book Awards 2013 which will give me a great chance to meet other writers and to sell my books. I am very excited by the opportunity. It will be on Saturday, 22 June 2013.  Here are the details;  6-7 pm: hors d’oeuvres buffet, 7-9 pm: ceremony, 9-10 pm: dessert and door prizes
Before and after the ceremony, authors will be displaying and selling their books.  Tickets: $29 per person, you can contact them at; www.sdbookawards.com

13146520

I had a lot of fun with Harriet Schultz chatting about  her novels; LEGACY OF THE HIGHLANDS and A LEGACY harriet schultzOF REVENGE. She spent almost 30 years as a journalist first at Harper’s and TIME magazines, then Stanford University and, finally, as a reporter at a small newspaper where her work was honored with an award from the New England Press Association. please listen in to our wonderful chat; http://www.blogtalkradio.com/rithebard/2013/05/21/chatting-with-sherri 

 

Join my guests Lynne and Valerie Constantine who wrote the novel; Circle Dance to pass on to their children the traditions and cdcover (2)EPSON scanner imageexperiences unique to them as second generation Greek Americans. Circle Dance is a story of a prosperous Greek American family, sisters Nicole and Theodora have achieved the perfect balance between the old world rich in Greek tradition and the freedom of life in America. http://www.blogtalkradio.com/rithebard/2013/05/28/chatting-with-sherri

 

 

I am working on the  new issue of Sherri’s Jewel Box as we speak. It is going to be called jewel_3Spring and Hope. I felt during this time of tragedy and unrest we need to have something with hope and beauty in it.  We will have talented artist like; Nathalie Leseine, Hannah Pazderka and the talented people at The Fusion Glass Company here in San Diego. I was inspired to create this issue after all the tragedy our country has been through of late.  It will be a new and exciting issue. A chance to feel happy and renewed.  Here is the link to the current issue to whet your appetite; http://sherrisjewelbox.weebly.com/ 

And this is really special and exciting to me, a friend and a fellow writer asked me to write an endorsement for his book. It is the first Final From I to A185624_104565166293435_2249325_ntime I have had such an honor. So my endorsement will be seen in Reza Mashayekhi’s touching book; From Iran to America about moving to the US, his love for our country,his own love story  and his difficult transition.

 

 

 

Till Next Time…

2 Comments

Filed under blogs, blogtalk radio, creative, endorsments, entertainment, events, jewels, meet up

2 responses to “New events and challenges ahead

  1. Sherri: Did you have an opportunity to read his book? I did, and laughed out loud at several points. I also did some serious editing of it for him, though I didn’t know that others had done the same. In a sense, he contacted his friends and “crowd-sourced” the editing of his book. Neat idea…great book!

Leave a Reply

