THE NEXT BIG THING BLOG HOP.

schrift 2_whiteBGI decided to do this Blog Tour because I am writing my first important piece of Non Fiction which is my own memoir. It is so different from writing fiction. I had to check my diaries, resumes, and pictures to make sure I have it all straight. So I thought since this is all new to me, I decided to give it a bit of a lift. So here I am…
185624_104565166293435_2249325_n
My writer friend, Bette Stevens http://4writersandreaders.com/2013/02/21/the-next-big-thing/  tagged me 41ba7da122e90ac1d188ba.L._V401949537_SX200_for this “chain blog.” It’s a little like a chain letter, except that it’s only focus is what authors are working on right now.  All I have to do is answer a few questions about by current work-in-progress and invite other authors to do the same. I’ve chosen authors; Mata Raa  and Reza Mashayekhi. They’ll be posting their updates next week. Follow along and be the first to get the scoops!utf-8''P1040876 (2)

 Reza Mashayekhi site is at;   http://www.idiomsandexpressions.com/

Here is my interview about my new baby;
authorWhat is the working title of your next book? 
Entering The Second Half.
Where did the idea come from for the book?IMG_9195
I was listening to young 30 somethings worry about aging and I was thinking about all I have gone through at my age. I remembered when I was in my thirties and  how I never gave thought to plastic surgery and yet that is exactly the reality for young women today. So i started to write it all down and I realized I had a book, my first work of non-fiction.
What genre does your book fall under?
Memoir, non-fiction.

IMG

barnes and noble signing
IMG_0005_NEW
What actors would you choose to play the part of your characters in a movie rendition? 
No idea, since it is my life 🙂
What is the one-sentence synopsis of your book?
It is a memoir of the first half of my life, all the interesting people and places I have seen.
1024px-Richard_Leakey-249x300
article-2153553-06ECFE6E000005DC-510_634x400liberace-4_sfw_fhp_25-july-11
view of beach from where I sat
D073866001
Will your book be self-published or represented by an agency?
No idea yet.
How long did it take you to write the first draft of the manuscript?
A year and a half.
What other books would you compare this story to within your genre?
It is my life story so I don’t think I can compare it with anyone else it is my journey.
What else about the book might pique the reader’s interest?
I have worked and met some of the most interesting and famous people in the world.
Who or what inspired you to write this book.
Don’t laugh but Kim Kardashian. She was all worried about turning thirty and actually got plastic surgery.I realized that the young are obsessed with not becoming old. I had associates at my office ask me if I had any plastic surgery, I answered that no I never had elective plastic surgery. I did have corrective plastic surgery on my ears when I was 13yrs old to remove to huge cysts on the back of my ears.
It was also because I hit what I felt was a brick wall. For the first time in my life I felt old when I hit fifty. I started to write in my diary what I had accomplished in my first fifty years and I realized I had lived a pretty good and interesting life. So I started to play with an idea of  novel. I had to fight with myself because I had always been a fiction girl but I finally decided it might be interesting.
Please stay tuned to my regular writing blog for more on this memoir when I get closer to publishing I will give you a bit more.
Leave a comment

Filed under acting, blog Tour, blogs, creative, entertainment, movies, tv, Uncategorized, writing

Leave a Reply

