So Much To Do So Little Time!

Nominate Sherri Rabinowitz for a social media award in the Shorty Awards!Nominate Sherri Rabinowitz for a social media award in the Shorty Awards

I have been so busy my head is spinning. I am still in the middle of my campaign for The Shorty Awards. I still have hopes though the time is short, the last day is Feb. 18th. Which is the day after my birthday so if you want to get me a cheap present, please vote. Now having said that the only way you can vote is with a twitter account so if you don’t have a twitter account just send me a lot prayers and good wishes. http://shortyawards.com/rithebard

 

schrift 2_whiteBGI am also really busy re-launching my magazine, Sherri’s Jewel Box. It is going to be a Valentine Issue but it will be a bit late because of everything else that is going down. Needless to say I am working like blazes on it and I hope to launch it next week.Here is the link for it, (It is not up yet) http://sherrisjewelbox.weebly.com/

schrift 3. red whiteBG

The Fan Fiction Lounge’s tribute to my short stories went really well. I had a live chat with fans yesterday which was great fun.  They asked some really good questions which made me realize I have to re-read some of my stories. Here is the link to the site so you can see the tribute and the chat; http://fanfictionreviews2012.freeforums.org/ri-appearing-feb-11-15-f67.html 

 

I had such a wonderful time with Mata Raa on my show and we talked about writing, publishing and the love of reading.Her utf-8''P1040876 (2)book Blue Lagoon Summer takes us into the mystical world of as well autf-8''couv_mata_A1 (2)s that of the black pearl. Vaheana learns not only about her family, Tahitian culture and its language but also about becoming a woman and growing up in every sense of the word. Please listen to show at;  http://www.blogtalkradio.com/rithebard/2013/02/12/chatting-with-sherri

 

 

13410305profile (2)My guest is the talented author Carrie Carr of alternative fiction. She is writer of one of my favorite series; The Lex & Amanda series. Her latest is a stand alone novel entitled, Heart’s Resolve. http://www.blogtalkradio.com/rithebard/2013/02/19/chatting-with-sherri  

 

 

authorAlso I have a yahoo group for fans and followers of Chatting with Sherri. I will do updates and on the site. Please join in the fun! http://groups.yahoo.com/group/chattingwithsherri/?yguid=64414577

 Till Next Time…
Leave a comment

Filed under blogs, blogtalk radio, creative, entertainment, fan fiction, jewels, shorty awards, Uncategorized, writing

Leave a Reply

