The Adventure Begins

schrift 3. red whiteBG

OK, I have something to confess here, I get very nervous any time I have to speak publicly.  I studied as an actress because I was a IMGshy girl who loved to hide behind the mask of a character. It is very hard for me to expose  myself to this but I feel compelled to try. I have done speeches for small groups both in person and on conference calls but this week I am very nervous when I do an interview. They are all about me, Sherri. This is so nerve wracking I have been focusing on my other projects so I do not have to reflect on it.

My guestMV5BNTM4MTY0MzcxNl5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwMzkwMjk4OA@@._V1._SY314_CR50,0,214,314_ this week is the talented and energetic Timothy Woodward Jr. is the Producer/Creator/Lead in Hollywood East. Timothy is also the lead on several feature films including the horror hits Butchered, the soon to HollywoodEast-Showcardbe released thriller Blackout co-staring Bill Oberst Jr. a very talented and famous actor in the horror genre’. Timothy’s directorial film debut with the amazing  Indie Film; Finders Keepers: The root of all evil!    http://www.blogtalkradio.com/rithebard/2013/01/29/chatting-with-sherri

01eb2c5

photo(2)

My next show we will have the lovely Lisa Lichty!  She  is an artist and a Master Jeweler. She has written articles about  her craft of designing and will discuss the process of becoming a Master Jeweler, please join us for this exciting show with this talented woman. http://www.blogtalkradio.com/rithebard/2013/02/05/chatting-with-sherri

photo

Please welcome my guest for our latest Author interview; Pam Funke about herself and her writing!

authorphoto (2)What was the first book you remember loving? Do you still own it?

There’s a Wocket in My Pocket by Dr Seuss. Actually, I no longer have a copy.

What kind of books do you like to read? Do those books have an affect on your own writing?

I enjoy reading Christian Fiction, Mysteries, Suspense, Thrillers, Inspirational and Young Adult. But if a book captures my attention I will read it regardless of the genre. Do they have an affect on my writing? I would have to say yes and no.

Do you remember what is the first book that touched you deeply?

Yes, I would have to say Gone with the Wind.

Is there an era of writing that affects you? 1920, 1800’s so forth?

No, not really.

Where do you like to write? Is there a favorite nook or corner?

I like to sit outside on warm days to write, otherwise I’m sitting on the couch with my laptop.

Do you prefer one genre to another?

Out of the types of books that I like to read, not really.

Do you like the feel of a book in your hands or do prefer an electronic devices?

Although I do have a nook, there is still nothing quite like holding an actual book in your hands.

Can you tell us about what your working on now?

The book that I am currently working on is called A Valley Experience. It is basically about a young woman’s journey to find God. She runs away from home before she is eighteen years old in search of love. However, she’s  looking for love in all of the wrong places. (the clubs, with various men, etc) She suffers all sorts of heartaches, physical abuse and disappointment before finally finding what love is really all about. I’m looking to have this book released in the Fall.

The secWorldatWarCoverfntond book in the exciting Four Horsemen Series. Join General Alexander Ludlow as he continues on his mission to save the world. At least that is what he thinks that Operation Dark Angel is all about. He is however starting to suspect that this mission is not all that it’s cracked up to be. The world is in complete chaos as major nations wage war on each other and the world is on the brink of World War III.

 The Group is secretly continuing Operation Dark Angel with much success. Unknown to the rest of the world they are the ones who are behind the strange and devastating attacks on Israel and around the world. What is it that they are really after when they are supposed to be bringing peace to an out of control world?

Italian President Nicolaitanes Balac is steadily gaining political power and recognition. The entire world is watching this one man and wondering if he will be the one to save them from the chaotic spiral that the world is headed towards. Is he really who he appears to be or is he something much more sinister? Can he save the world? Do we even want him to? Is this who mankind should rely on for help or will this be the worst mistake that mankind has ever made?

 


Here is  a short summary of Pam Funke’s latest book;


Italian President Nicolaitanes Balac is steadily gaining political power and recognition. The entire world is watching this one man and wondering if he will be the one to save them from the chaotic spiral that the world is headed towards. Is he really who heTour Banner (2) appears to be or is he something much more sinister? Can he save the world? Do we even want him to? Is this who mankind should rely on for help or will this be the worst mistake that mankind has ever made?

Check out Pam’s website on amazon!! http://www.amazon.com/-/e/B00949V7KK
Feel free to join her fan page.
http://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Four-Horsemen-Series-Fan-Club/246913845377700

Till next time…

1 Comment

Filed under acting, art, blogtalk radio, creative, entertainment, jewels, movies, screenwriting, tv, writing

One response to “The Adventure Begins

  1. Pam

    Thanks for the wonderful interview Sherri.

Leave a Reply

