The Challenge of The Great Adventure…

schrift-3.-redWhen I first started the great experiment of my BlogTalk Radio Show; Chatting With Sherri I thought it authorwould be hard to find my guests. I really thought that would be the challenging part. I was partly right, I have a full list of guests but keeping them nice and balanced as well as keeping everyone on track is my real job of production. Writing the questions and producing the episodes holds challenges too but what  I did not know was that the biggest challenge was going to be doing it all by myself.

I didn’t think much about all the work that is involved in it. I have everything written down and my calendar is set up with all the jobs I have to do for the show but I really didn’t know about it till I was in the middle of it. The 35816_406565138320_1875124_nthing is I am so proud of myself for simply getting it done. I have been doing it for months and to my shock people seem to love it. I have a following. Wow! What a concept. I am a producer. Who knew?

This was such a different project for me and I was not sure if I could do it. I always get nervous before a show, but the first month I was really scared. I thought I would mess up or clam up. No, I did not do either but I did have production problems I had to work through. I also have had pre-production dilemmas that I had to work out. (I am smart enough to get technical help from some special friends when I need it.) That I have been able to do it is the best part of it. It gives me confidence. (which is a really, really good thing for me)

What I have had to learn to do is balance, I need time to work on my writing, my show and other projects and make sure I get them all done. It is a one day at a time thing, but I am trekkin’ through!

5056771This week I chatted with  Quinn Barrett about her novel, Invisible Snow. It is a classic family drama about 12094111wealth, power, greed, and redemption; http://www.wisebearmedia.com/invisiblesnow/.  We also had a great talk about her Indie Book awards; Wise Bear Digital Book Awards. http://www.wisebearbooks.com/awards/ . She talks about how exciting the project is and how it came about.  It is an interesting and entertaining interview; http://www.blogtalkradio.com/rithebard/2013/01/15/chatting-with-sherri .

She is also the person who started me thinking about being a host with Blogtalk Radio.  Here is my interview with Quinn; http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Iq5tGrU98tM .

Scan-120580004-200x300Next week please join me with the entertaining and fun Cynthia Baseman. She is the blogger, Beverly HicoverFlat1-226x300lls Mom.She is also author of the loving and hopeful; Love Mom; A Mother’s Journey From Loss to Hope. In it she shares what happened to her and offers hope to those that find themselves grieving for a loved ones. http://www.blogtalkradio.com/rithebard/2013/01/22/chatting-with-sherri .  It should be both a fun and informative interview.

Till next time…

Leave a comment

Filed under blogtalk radio, creative, entertainment, writing

Leave a Reply

